The Beauty of Life

Standard

I don’t argue that life
is beautiful but only when you strive
for the dreams of your life
to materialize; the way is just to strive!

The beauty of this life is not in paintings
In music, in books, or in the beauty of things
The beauty of life is in our chance to make choices
To either subdue or strengthen our voices

Babucarr I have made my choice!
And yes, I have thought about it twice
But interestingly I still have the same choice
Do I still need another thinking twice?

Two qualities I want of my children
Are for them to have your character and heart
Then they won’t be a burden
To this world and that’s just a start

I want them to have your smiles
Your courage and your wisdom
With those they can reach miles
Deep into the humanity kingdom

I may do things you won’t ever understand
But just please accept my stand
My desire is to have as you the same stand
Other than your stand I don’t want any stand

Baboucarr, please believe it when people say that
“You have a great brother!”
For you as my brother qualifies me as a great brother!
Other than this what can I say?

Today’s world has many options
This is my guide for choosing bests options:
Only impress man
When impressing man is impressing God
Pray daily and for anything ask only God
Truly this is the way of a rightly guided man

Seek knowledge so long as it is useful knowledge
Be it at home, university or college
Love truth and live truth
Love peace and live peace

Going is nice but only when you know where
Knowing where is nice but only when you know why
Never choose a way because everyone else does
Choosing the right way is right even if no one does

Baboucarr, if you can hear me, never give up
Success mountain is tall and steep but we will reach the top
If you can hear me know that I love you
I cherish your wisdom and I’m just proud of you!

The beauty of this life is the thoughts of you
Working with you
Living with you
Or just being you!

Can someone tell me
Is there any other way of justifying the beauty of life
Other having Baboucarr as a brother in life?
I doubt there is but even if there is please just don’t tell me!

Leave a Reply

