I want to declare the year 2017 as the year of reading (or the year for readers). I believe that you deserve to achieve all your dreams that’s why I want to help you on your journey. I want to assure you that I will always have you at heart when writing as I always did.

Ebrima Ngum The Silent Poet once wrote, “Nobody in this world is a nobody; Seek for knowledge ‘coz I believe you’re somebody!” Tha Scribbler Bah (thascribblerbah.com) also pointed out clearly that “A man is what he reads.” I want to thank you for reading my posts; for the comments and feedback; for sharing my posts and recommending my website or page to others. I truly appreciate that. I am proud of you. Thank you!

Well, for this year, I want our interaction to be different, advanced, livelier and richer. Instead of me just posting on any topic, I want you, my great readers, to suggest topics you would want me to write on ranging from poetry, essays, web design, graphic design, motivation, internet and computers, speech writing and presentation, software installations, and personal growth. Yes, from now on, you suggest what you want to read! Ask! “The future is for those who ask for what they want!”, said Brian Tracy, Speaker, Author and Success Expert. And one more thing, If you have read all my posts or some of them, please tell me which post you liked most and possibly why. You may write it on the comment box or email it to me at meetmnjie@gmail.com.

To conclude, as you enter the year 2017, sit for at-least 30 minutes and ask yourself ‘What do I want / want to be / want to accomplish? Then write it down and take steps towards achieving your goals. There is difference between who you are today and who you can be tomorrow. Just think positively and have a role model (someone to look up to.) Help those who in need and appreciate what you have. And never forget: the world we all share is one but we all have our individual worlds; if your life is meaningless is simply you didn’t define it. Always want to be you because it’s only in you wanting to be you that you would be you; and you being you is the best for you; for you are just you and there is no other like you. And whenever you want to give up, just remember that if you believe you are too small to make a difference, then it is true you have never been to bed with a mosquito! Giving up is not for a winner like you!

With immeasurable love,
(M-Njie, The-Wisdom-Pen)

Leave a Reply

